The Parish Church

of

St James 

the Great

Cradley

 Home | Services | Events | History | Stained Glass | Contact Us

Bell Ringing | Prayer Chain | News Sheet

 

MUSIC

 

A small but loyal robed SATB choir leads the singing at the main morning service on the second, third and fourth Sunday of each month, and at other important services throughout the year. New members are always welcome.

 

Music  at  the  informal Family   Service  on the  first  Sunday  of the   month  is  usually  provided  by a small band made up of a variety of instruments.

 

For  further  information  about   either  the  choir  or  the band  please   contact  Julia   Maclagan (Tel: 01886 880402).

 

 

eNews

To be sure that you do not miss out on any news or events why not sign up to get important information from Cradley Church by email?

 

 

SERVICES IN THE BENEFICE

29 April - 5th Sunday of Easter
10.30a.m. Benefice Communion, celebrating 'Godparents Sunday', with Eastertide Renewal of Baptismal Vows at Cradley

Tuesday 1 May
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 2 May
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 6 May - Rogation Sunday
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
10.30 a.m. Rogation Service at Mathon
12.30 p.m. Holy Baptism (Oscar Fox-Burne) at Cradley

Monday 7 May
No Evening Prayer (Bank Holiday)

Tuesday 8 May
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 9 May
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Thursday 10 May - ASCENSION DAY
7.30 p.m. Deanery Communion Service at Ledbury, St. Michael & All Angels, followed by light refreshments

Sunday 13 May - Sunday after Ascension (BCP Easter 7)
9.30 a.m. Mattins at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Parish Communion (CW) at Cradlley
6.00 p.m. Evensong at Mathon

Monday 14 May
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 15 May
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 16 May
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 20 May - Pentecost
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP) at Storridge
10.30 a.m Morning Service -lay led at Cradley

Monday 21 May
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 22 May
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon
7.30 p.m. Archdeacon's Visitation (Admission of Chuchwardens) at Cradley

Wednesday 23 May
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 27 May - Trinity Sunday
9.30 a.m. Mattins – Lay led at Storridge
9.30 a.m. Shorter Mattins at Mathon
10.30 a.m. Family Communion at Cradley
12.30 p.m. Holy Baptism at Cradley

Monday 28 May
No Evening Prayer (Bank Holiday) at Cradley

Tuesday 29 May
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 30 May
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer at Storridge

Sunday 3 June - Trinity 1
9.30 a.m. Parish Communion (BCP) at Mathon
10.30 a.m. Family Service with Jimmy's Band at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Evensong at Storridge



 

Activities for Children in Cradley Church

 

  • 1st Sunday of the Month: Family Service

  • 4th Sunday of the Month: Family Communion 

Further details are available from the Rector, Robert Ward. 

(Telephone: 01886 880 438, E-mail: robert.ward776@gmail.com)

 

 

\A9 Cradley Parochial Church Council, 2015